Let me quote again…

I might be charged with plagiarism for not citing properly people who are supposed to be cited but sometimes though I want to find the people who are to be acknowledged for their gift of tongue, my search is in vain.

One amongst the many quotes that motivates me to do my best is that from Dr. Miles Monroe which says that a vision-less life is a poverty stricken existence and so even if it was hard and though I knew that road which I’m trying to traverse is one which is rough and those who are though are the only ones that survive, I still pushed through with it. Sometimes I even think that maybe, the reason why I’ve always chosen the road less traveled was because I wanted to prove to everyone that this road is in fact NOT the right road. But then again, I’ve always followed my heart, I know that the heart never goes wrong. it just never does. Maybe when it comes to financial matters, I may not be the richest; might even be one among the ones with nothing at all but with my vision, I am rich and I would never be living in poverty.

“every obstacle presents an opportunity to improve our condition” This is what I’ve been talking about, sorry for quoting without your name but sooner I ‘ll give you the proper credit, promise =). Being an optimistic being has always been part of me and one time, a friend told me that she feels over powered by the glow that I bring, something which is negative according to her. I just believe that sadness would have to be dealt with alone. I become sad most of the time but I never let it through me. It’s really hard to bring up a happy facade but then you would only get hurt more by entertaining the very thought of sadness.

“What is express gives end to what is implied.” This is one thing I’ve learned, though the hard way. We, as I’ve always said want suffering in silence and we do so with the hope that someday things will be over and we’ll be happy. that’s Crappy… Our sufferings would only end if we express it and let the people concerned know exactly what’s hurting. (even doctors won’t be able to diagnose correctly without asking series of questions) and without patients telling the truth.

Let me quote again, this time from the Holy Scriptures. “Let us hold on tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm; for God can be trusted to keep His promise. =)

Leave a comment